You are here

Primary tabs

Program Type: Book Club

Watch Now! To Be Continued Book Club with Miss Mary Kay.

Miss Mary Kay will read the first chapter of a book to you. Then you can check out a book from the library or the e-book version of the story on Overdrive or Hoopla and find out what happens next...

In this funny, big-hearted friendship story, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Linda Urban, twelve-year-old Edie and her impossibly cool cousin, Rae, set out to complete a mysterious list of “Good Ideas for Summertime” that their eccentric late grandmother wrote back when she was their age.

But good ideas? Most of them seem like bad ideas. Reckless. Foolish. Ridiculous. Still, by accomplishing everything on the list, rule-abiding Edie feels certain that she can become the effortlessly brave adventurer she dreams of being, just like her daring cousin and bold grandmother. For this one summer at least, bad ideas are the best shot she has at becoming who she wants to be.

About the author: Kiera Stewart has written three other books and loves her dog.  If you like this book you should check out Fetching that she wrote with her dog as inspiration!

The Summer of Bad Ideas by Keira Stewart. Click HERE for the video.